Karachi Kings defeated Quetta Gladiators by 14 runs

Karachi Kings defeated Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings defeated Quetta Gladiators by 14 runs in the main match of Akstan Super League 6.
Kings give 177 runs target to Quetta Gladiators. Karachi king won the toss and they elected to bat first.
The Quetta Gladiators struggled from the start of the match. Saam Ayub scored 19 runs and returned the ball to Muhammad Ilyas.

Karachi Kings beat Quetta Gladiators by 14 runs

Jack Weatherall could not stay on the wicket for long and after scoring 24 runs fell victim to Arshad Iqbal. Usman Khan als to score only 15 runs and was caught by Muhammad Ilyas.
Azam Khan also could not show any special performance and scored 15 runs. And was caught on the ball of Arshad Iqbal. Similarly, Hassan Khan also run out after scoring 24 runs.
Abdul Nasser returned to the pavilion without scoring a run.

Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan started the innings for Karachi king. Babar Azam scored 23 runs and got out on the ball of Abdul Nasser.
Sharjeel Khan scored 45 runs and got out on the ball of Arish Ali. Martin Guptill also made five runs and fell victim to Arish Ali.
It was Arish Ali who showed Najibullah Zardari the way to the pavilion. Similarly, Arish Ali also dismissed captain Emad Wasim.

Danish Aziz hit four sixes

Danish Aziz hit four sixes off four balls to Jack Wilder Moth. However, after scoring 45 runs, Khurram Shehzad blowed him in slow delivery.
After winning the toss, Karachi Kings captain Emad Waseem said he would try to play his best against the Quetta Gladiators.

Karachi Kings defeated Quetta Gladiators

Quetta captain Sarfraz Ahmed said. “five changes have been made in our team today.”
Sarfraz Ahmed said that they want to end the tournament with a victory. “Lack of team combination led to poor performance in the tournament.

For more details: Click here

Both Team Squads

Karachi Kings:
Emad Wasim (Captain), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Martin Guptill, Najibullah Zardan, Chadwick Walton, Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Noor Ahmad
Quetta Gladiators:
Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain) Jack Wilder Moth, Usman Khan, Saam Ayub, Azam Khan, Abdul Nasser, Hassan Khan, Jack Weldermeth, Khurram Shehzad, Arash Ali Khan, Naseem Shah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *